Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel

Well, I may be officially the worst in the world at taking care of my skin. I do not have a set routine. I wash my face in the shower, and sometimes at night I’ll put on an overnight cream. I try to use a lotion with SPF during the day. I forget a lot. Needless to say, if I’m going to work a new skin care product into my “routine,” it had better be easy.

Let’s back up a bit, first. I joined the BzzCampaign for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel through BzzAgent.com. I got a free full-size bottle out of the deal. To be honest, my first thought was “Eek!” I’ve never used a peel, at home or otherwise, and assumed it would burn, or irritate my skin, or something equally bad. The first time I used it, hesitantly, I was pleasantly surprised. It was no different than using any other leave-on face product. Garnier suggests that you use it at night, and you can put your regular moisturizer right on top of it. You don’t need to wash it off.

Now here’s the problem. Like I said, I’m horrible at remembering to use stuff. I’m really going to try with this one, because I do have some small red spots and scars I wouldn’t mind vanishing. But I really can’t speak for the efficacy of this product right now, because I have only used it a handful of times. So what is it supposed to do? Well, straight from the Garnier website:

Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Overnight Peel is powered by Glycolic Vitamin C Complex. The glycolic acid effectively exfoliates and smooths skin, while Vitamin C addresses dark spots. Glycerin and a special acid buffer ensure that the Dark Spot Overnight Peel is gentle on skin to reveal a new radiance.

So, I’m going to keep trying it out. Will update at a later time if I see results!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

